用7种简单的措施来保护您的币安帐户

分享
Copied to clipboard!
用7种简单的措施来保护您的币安帐户

目录


前言

为客户提供安全性一直是币安的首要任务。我们在尽最大努力确保您帐户安全的同时,您自己也可以通过如下方式来提高币安帐户的安全性。  

我们将在本文中介绍一些您可以采取的简单措施来保护帐户,请熟知这些良好的习惯。确保您的帐户安全,币安也会因此受惠。随着区块链行业发展迅速,营造一个更安全的环境将使我们所有人受益。

那么,可以采取哪些步骤来提高您币安帐户的安全性呢?


1.设置复杂度高的密码并定期进行更换

这听起来很简单,但却是保护您币安帐户的不可缺少的一步。您应该为网络上每个帐户都设置不同的强密码。对于那些拥有价值的账户,例如加密货币帐户更应如此。理想情况下这些密码的长度应超过八个字符,同时包含大小写字母、数字和特殊字符。

生成、管理和存储密码的最佳方法之一是使用密码管理器。您就可以在同一位置安全且方便地保存和管理不同的密码。大多数密码管理器采用复杂的加密机制来提供保护,确保您可以使用您信任的密码管理器并设置一个强大的主密码。

拥有高强度的密码是很好的开始,但这不意味您永远不必担心。定期更改密码也是一种好习惯,因为攻击者会通过任何方式来获取密码。该原则不仅适用于币安帐户,还适用于与币安帐户关联的电子邮件。  

提到电子邮件,那么我们建议您不同的帐户要使用不同的电子邮件进行注册。这样可以减轻数据泄露的潜在风险,如果您使用以前的电子邮件,而该帐户之前很有可能发生过数据泄露。但如果您为每个服务设置专用的电子邮件地址,那么一个邮箱同时影响您的多个帐户的可能性就会降低。Have I Been Pwned是一个有用的工具可以查看您的帐户是否遭受到数据泄露的风险。

请注意,如果您更改了币安帐户的密码,那么在接下来的24小时内将无法提取资金,这是为了防止潜在的攻击者通过更改您的密码来盗取资金。


2.开启双重身份验证(2FA)

在您创建好币安帐户后,首先要做的事就是开启双重身份验证(2FA)币安支持两种类型的双重验证:短信和Google身份验证器,这里我们建议使用Google身份验证器。请确保您记录了重置密钥,便于您将双重认证码在新手机上使用。

虽然短信身份验证也很方便使用,但它却没有Google认证安全。对SIM卡攻击已经导致很多知名帐户成为受害者。2019年Twitter CEO杰克·多尔西遭受了这种黑客攻击,使攻击者可以自由控制他Twitter帐户中的数百万粉丝。

这些并不是双重身份验证保护帐户安全的唯一方法。接下来我们将介绍另一种称为通用第二因素(U2F)身份验证的方法,它是用专用硬件设备保护您的帐户安全,并且币安也支持该方式。


3.检查拥有您帐号权限的所有设备

您可以在设备管理中检查拥有访问您币安帐户的所有设备。使用币安应用程序时,您可以在“帐户”下找到此标签。  

如果看到任何您无法识别或不再使用的设备,请删除它们。删除设备后,该设备将无法访问您的帐户,除非通过电子邮件确认并重新授权。正如我们前面所讨论的,这也是为什么您电子邮件帐户的安全性也至关重要。

您还可以检查帐户活动,即您的帐户从哪个IP地址进行访问以及访问的时间。如果发现任何可疑事件,请立即禁用您的帐户,这将会暂停交易和提现。该操作会删除所有API密钥,并删除所有可以访问您帐户的设备。


4.管理您的提现地址

您的币安帐户具有地址管理的安全功能。它支持您设定可以提取资金的钱包地址。启用此功能后,每个新添加的地址都需要经过电子邮件确认,并添加到提现白名单中。

再次重申,确保您的电子邮件帐户安全至关重要!它是您在线上实现安全性的基础。

如果您无法决定要将资金提现到哪一款加密钱包中?您可以尝试使用Trust Wallet,该钱包绝对是您在手机上的一款安全软件钱包。您也可以购买一款硬件钱包,并保存好私钥,让钱包一直处于离线状态。



来币安购买比特币,开启加密货币之旅。



5.防范网络钓鱼

网络钓鱼是恶意行为者试图冒充其他人(例如:企业)来取得您个人信息的一种攻击,这也是目前最常见的攻击之一,应该时刻保持警惕。

一般来说,您最好每次都从保存好的书签中访问币安,而不是每次都输入地址。如果您还没有将币安的网址加入书签,请立即将该链接添加到书签中:https://www.binance.com。这个简单的设置可以屏蔽掉很多欺骗您输入您帐户信息的伪造币安网站。

使用防范网络钓鱼码功能,您可以设置唯一的代码,包含在所有币安通知电子邮件中。启用反网络钓鱼代码,您将能够知道您收到的通知电子邮件是否真实。如果您想了解更多相关信息,请阅读我们的防范网络钓鱼码指南

您想了解其他可以避免网络钓鱼的方法吗?请阅读什么是网络钓鱼?。 


6.遵循API安全指南

币安API是让高级交易者最大化使用币安交易引擎的绝佳方法。币安API支持您自定义交易策略。  

但是使用API密钥同样存在一定的风险,因为您将支持外部应用程序共享数据。使用币安API时,应考虑基于IP地址的访问限制,仅启用白名单的IP地址。同时也应该定期更改API密钥,避免将密钥提供给外部方。


7.使用专用设备进行双重身份验证 (U2F)

币安支持与U2F兼容的身份验证器,例如Yubico YubiKey。这些设备只有在插入计算机或以无线方式配对后,才可以授予您访问帐户的权限。

您可能会认为此设备跟Google身份验证器有些类似,但它并不是软件,而是一种硬件设备。在您访问帐户时,也需要使用该硬件进行物理访问。


总结

如何确保您的币安帐户安全,是我们一直以来重点关注的因素。因此,我们采取了很多简单的设置来保护您的帐户,防止黑客盗取您珍贵的比特币山寨币

如果您想检查您帐户当前的安全级别,可以到我们网站的安全仪表板下。如果您正在使用币安应用,请到您“帐户”下的“安全性”标签进行检查。

如果想了解更多信息,请务必在币安学院上阅读我们关于其他安全相关的主题文章

Loading

Secure Your Binance Account in 7 Simple Steps

Share
Copied to clipboard!
Secure Your Binance Account in 7 Simple Steps

Contents


Introduction

Security is a top priority at Binance. While we do everything to keep your account secure, you also have the power to greatly increase the security of your Binance account. 

In this article, we describe a few simple steps that you can take to secure your account, along with general good habits that you should keep in mind. Just like you, it’s in our interest to keep your account safe. The blockchain industry is growing fast, so creating a more secure environment will benefit us all.

So what are the steps you can take to increase the security of your Binance account?


1. Use a strong password and change it regularly

This may sound quite obvious, but it’s an essential step for securing your Binance account. You should use strong and unique passwords for every one of your accounts on the Internet. This is especially true for those that hold value – like your cryptocurrency exchange account. Ideally, these passwords should be more than eight characters long, containing both uppercase and lowercase letters, numbers, and special characters.

One of the best ways to generate, manage, and store secure passwords are password managers. This way, you can hold and manage your different passwords in a secure and convenient way, all in the same place. Most password managers will employ sophisticated encryption mechanisms to provide an additional layer of protection. Be sure to only use trusted password manager software, and of course, create a strong master password.

Having a strong password is an excellent first step, but it doesn’t mean you’re set forever. It’s also good practice to change your passwords regularly, as attackers may have ways to obtain your passwords regardless. This is not only true for your Binance account, but also your email associated with your Binance account. 

While we’re at your email, here’s another point to consider – it’s beneficial to use different email addresses for different accounts. This way, you can mitigate some of the potentially detrimental effects of data breaches. Especially if you’re using an old email account, there’s a high chance that it has been part of a breach in the past. However, if you’re using dedicated email addresses for each service, there’s a smaller chance that a breach will affect multiple of your accounts. The website Have I Been Pwned is a great resource to check if any of your accounts were ever the victim of a data breach.

Please note that once you change the password of your Binance account, you won’t be able to withdraw funds in the following 24 hours. This is to prevent potential attackers from locking you out of your account while withdrawing your funds.


2. Enable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

Activating Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) should be among the first things you do after creating a Binance account. Binance supports two types of 2FA: SMS and Google Authentication. Out of these two, we recommend Google Authenticator. Just make sure to write down your reset key in case you need to transfer your 2FA codes to a new mobile phone.

While SMS authentication may be easier to use, it’s deemed less secure than Google Authenticator. SIM swapping is a real threat, and some high profile accounts have been a victim of this technique. In 2019, Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey was hacked with this method, leaving attackers free reign over his Twitter account with millions of followers.

These aren’t the only ways to secure your account with 2FA. We’ll shortly discuss another method called Universal 2nd Factor (U2F) authentication. It involves a secure hardware device that protects your account. And good news, Binance supports that too!


3. Check the list of devices authorized to access your account

You can check the devices that are authorized to access your Binance account in the Device Management tab. When using the Binance app, you can find this tab under the “Account” tab. 

If you see any devices you don’t recognize or don’t use anymore, remove them. Once you remove a device, it won’t be able to access your account again, unless you re-allow it through an email confirmation. As we’ve discussed earlier, this is why the security of your email account is also of paramount importance.

You can also check account activity, that is, what IP address was your account accessed from and when. If you see anything suspicious, immediately disable your account. This will suspend trading and withdrawals, delete all your API keys, and remove all devices that can access your account.


4. Manage your withdrawal addresses

Your Binance account has a security feature called Address Management. It allows you to limit the wallet addresses that you can withdraw funds to. If you turn this on, each newly added address will require an email confirmation to be added to the whitelist.

To reiterate, this is why keeping your email account secure is so critical! It’s the foundation of your online security.

Can’t decide what crypto wallet to withdraw your funds to? You could try out Trust Wallet, it’s an excellent choice if you’re looking for a secure software wallet for your mobile phone. You could also invest in a hardware wallet to keep your private keys offline.



Looking to get started with cryptocurrency? Buy Bitcoin on Binance!



5. Learn about phishing

Phishing is a type of attack where a malicious actor tries to pose as someone else (for example, a business) to obtain your personal information. It’s one of the most common attacks out there, and you should be wary of it.

As a general rule of thumb, it’s best to only visit Binance from a saved bookmark instead of typing the address each time. If you haven’t already, feel free to bookmark the link right now: https://www.binance.com. With this simple step, you can already avoid a good chunk of the fake Binance websites that aim to trick you into getting access to your account information.

The Anti-Phishing Code feature allows you to set a unique code to be included in all your Binance notification emails. By enabling the Anti-Phishing code, you’ll be able to tell if the notification emails you’re receiving from Binance are genuine. If you’d like to learn more about how to use it, check out our Anti-Phishing Code Guide.

Would you like to learn about other ways to avoid phishing? Check out What is Phishing?


6. Follow API security guidelines

The Binance API is an excellent way for more advanced traders to maximize their experience with the Binance trading engine. The Binance API allows you to create custom trading strategies. 

However, using API keys brings some risks because you’re allowing your data to be shared with external applications. When you’re using the Binance API, you should consider restricting access based on IP address. This way, only the whitelisted IP addresses will be enabled. You should also consider changing your API keys regularly, and avoid giving your keys to external parties.


7. Use Universal 2nd Factor (U2F) authentication

Binance supports U2F-compatible authenticators, such as the Yubico YubiKey. These devices will grant you access to your account only if they’re plugged in to your computer or paired wirelessly.

You could think of this device as similar to your Google Authenticator, but instead of a piece of software, it’s a piece of hardware. This means that accessing your account requires physical access to this hardware as well.


Closing thoughts

Keeping your Binance account secure is an important consideration. We went through some of the simple steps you can take to protect your account and keep hackers from accessing your precious bitcoins and altcoins.

If you’d like to check your current security level, go to your Security dashboard. If you’re using the Binance app, go to the “Security” section of your “Account” tab.

If you’d like to be even more informed, be sure to check out our articles on other security-related topics on Binance Academy!

Loading